News from Underground


After four years of silence, the Arctic black-metallers Iskald finally return to the battlefield with more fierce and power than ever before! Iskald will release their fifth studio album titled “Innhøstinga” (Norwegian: ‘the Harvest’) on August 31! It’s time to harvest all your crops and embark towards the oncoming storm which unfolds with ‘Innhøstinga’. With this album, Iskald continues their art of cold, intense, yet melodic black metal. 

The record’s first single & music video “The Atrocious Horror” is coming next Friday, May 25, and here’s the first snippet of it.

The band has commented:“Finally the day has come and with great pride, we will raise our glasses and present “Innhøstinga” to you, our first album in over 4 years. Thanks for waiting, and thanks for your passion and dedication. We promise it was worth the wait. Enjoy our new single and music video dropping soon, while bracing for the harvest to come…As you sow so shall you reap!”


IskaldIskald – Innhøstinga coming August 31


  1. The Atrocious Horror
  2. No Amen
  3. Offer av Livet
  4. Even Dawn drew Twilight
  5. Resting…Not in Peace
  6. De Siste Vintre
  7. From Traitor to Beast
  8. Lysene som Forsvant
  9. Innhøstinga

Preorder Iskald – Innhøstinga Here!

Photo: Kristian Nyheim Larsen

AntiHero Magazine

AntiHero Magazine is made up of a staff of enthusiastic music journalists and photographers that offer the latest metal/rock related music news, exclusive interviews, album reviews, show reviews, Film and DVD reviews, concert photography, as well as information on music gear, festivals, tours, culture, booze and more! - Author: AntiHero Magazine

Related Articles

Back to top button