Music News

SANTANA LIVE AT THE HOUSE OF BLUES – Released on Blu-ray, DVD+2CD, DVD+3LP and Digital this October

Santana IV

Live At The House Of Blues, Las Vegas”

On 21 October 2016, Eagle Rock Entertainment release “Live At The House Of Blues, Las Vegas” by Santana IV on DVD, Blu-ray, DVD+2CD, DVD+3LP and Digital [Cat Nos. EREDV1244, ERBRD5307, EAGDV070, ERDVLP099 and EVD1360 respectively]. This release captures the long anticipated reunion of the classic and much-heralded line-up of Santana. The “Santana IV” album, released in April, has been both critically and commercially successful, charting at #5 in the US, #4 in the UK and Top 10 in many other countries around the world.  “Live At The House Of Blues, Las Vegas” features tracks from the new album alongside vibrant Santana classics including: Jingo, Soul Sacrifice, Samba Pa Ti, Black Magic Woman, Evil Ways, Oye Como Va, Everybody’s Everything and more!

On March 21st, 2016, a few weeks prior to the release of the “Santana IV” album, the original Santana band took to the stage – for the first time since 1973 – at the House Of Blues in Las Vegas to deliver an energy-packed show that combines tracks from the new Santana IV album with classic hits from the band’s first three albums. Exuding raw energy, powerful musicianship, soulful vocals, and soaring guitars and organ, this hugely anticipated reunion brought back the scintillating combination of rock, Latin, blues, jazz and African rhythms which is the band’s trademark and made them a household name.

santana-iv-house-of-blues-dvd-cover-lrAs Bonus Features we include revealing interviews with the band.  The Line-Up for this very special show featured Carlos Santana (guitar, vocals); Neal Schon (guitar, vocals); Gregg Rolie (hammond B3, lead vocals); Michael Shrieve (drums); Michael Carabello (congas, percussion, backing vocals); Karl Perazzo (percussion, vocals), Benny Rietveld (bass), David K. Mathews (Keyboards) with special guest vocalist Ronald Isley.



1) Soul Sacrifice
2) Jingo
3) Evil Ways
4) Everybody’s Everything
5) Shake It
6) Anywhere You Want To Go
7) Medley: Choo Choo / All Aboard
8) Samba Pa Ti
9) Medley: Batuka / No One To Depend On
10) Leave Me Alone
11) Sueños
12) Caminando
13) Medley: Blues Magic / Echizo
14) Come As You Are
15) Yambu
16) Medley: Black Magic Woman / Gypsy Queen / Oye Como Va
17) Love Makes The World Go Round (w/ Ronald Isley)
18) Freedom In Your Mind (w/ Ronald Isley)
19) Toussaint L’Overture

The concert captured “Live At The House Of Blues, Las Vegas” is a celebration of the chemistry, dynamism and pure musical joy that defined an era, earning the band a place in Rock and Roll history, and in so many fans’ hearts. This concert adds to that story and will resonate in long after the last note is played.


AntiHero Magazine

AntiHero Magazine is made up of a staff of enthusiastic music journalists and photographers that offer the latest metal/rock related music news, exclusive interviews, album reviews, show reviews, Film and DVD reviews, concert photography, as well as information on music gear, festivals, tours, culture, booze and more! - Author: AntiHero Magazine

Related Articles

Back to top button