Press Releases

SKAM release new single & video – IRON CROSS

SKAM – IRON CROSS
new single & video released Fri 19th January

On the eve of their UK tour with RavenEye, SKAM release a new single from their acclaimed album, The Amazing Memoirs of Geoffrey Goddard.

Iron Cross is available on all major download and streaming platforms on Fri 19th January 2018.

The new single is accompanied by a lyric video produced by award-winning graphic artist Drew Hamley of Unit 15 Productions. Drew also worked on the video for Fading Before The Sun.

Video: https://youtu.be/qQExnk8JBfM

SKAM released ‘The Amazing Memoirs of Geoffrey Goddard’ – their first new music in three years – to rave reviews on 17th November. It has now gone on to be

  • No1 in Down The Front Media’s Albums of 2017
  • No13 in Planet Rock Radio’s Albums of 2017
  • Included in Hard Rock Hell Radio top songs of 2017
  • TeamRock / Classic Rock Magazine’s Track Of The Week – three times, winning twice.
  • Included in Great Music Stories’ Top Albums of the Year and Band of the Year Finalists
  • 9/10 album review in Powerplay Magazine
  • 7/10 album review in Classic Rock Magazine
  • Regularly featured in PlanetRock Radio’s Top 40 most played songs
  • plus a whole host of other awards and praise across the UK rock media

2017 saw them tour the UK three times, that included a show-stealing set at Ramblin Man Fair. They now enter 2018 where they left off – ON THE ROAD – this time as Special Guests to RavenEye, with a run of shows in England, Scotland, Wales, Northern Ireland and the Republic of Ireland.

Sat 20 Jan – The Waterfront, Norwich (SOLD OUT)
Sun 21 Jan – The Slade Room, Wolverhampton
Weds 24 Jan – The SugarMill, Stoke On Trent
Thur 25 Jan – The Deaf Institute, Manchester
Fri 26 Jan – The Key Club, Leeds
Sun 28 Jan – Think Tank, Newcastle
Tue 30 Jan – The Exchange, Bristol
Thur 01 Feb – The Hope And Run, Brighton
Fri 02 Feb – Dingwalls, London
Sun 04 Feb – Talking Heads, Southampton
Mon 05 Feb – The Globe, Cardiff
Thur 08 Feb – The Grand Social, Dublin
Fri 09 Feb – Empire, Belfast
Sun 11 Feb – King Tut’s Wah Hut, Glasgow
Mon 12 Feb – The Mash House, Edinburgh

Ticket details: http://www.skamuk.com/gigs-3/

SKAM are:
Steve Hill – vocals/guitar
Matt Gilmore – bass/vocals
Neal Hill – drums/vocals

http://www.skamuk.com/
https://www.facebook.com/SKAM.UK
https://twitter.com/SKAM_UK
https://www.youtube.com/user/SKAMUKX
https://open.spotify.com/artist/0jca6giupwEV9h3uxaglAy  

Tags

AntiHero Magazine

AntiHero Magazine is made up of a staff of enthusiastic music journalists and photographers that offer the latest metal/rock related music news, exclusive interviews, album reviews, show reviews, Film and DVD reviews, concert photography, as well as information on music gear, festivals, tours, culture, booze and more! - Author: AntiHero Magazine

Related Articles