AlbumsMusic News

VENOMOUS CONCEPT lands on Decibel Magazine’s top 40 metal albums of the year

VENOMOUS CONCEPT lands on Decibel Magazine’s top 40 metal albums of the year

VENOMOUS CONCEPT (featuring current and ex-members of NAPALM DEATH, BRUTAL TRUTH, CORRUPT MORAL ALTAR, and more) has seen their latest album, ‘Kick Me Silly; VC 3’ land on Decibel Magazine’s top 40 albums of 2016. ‘Kick Me Silly; VC3’, is touted as “(finding) this underground supergroup guiding their influences rather than the other way around, forging a more singular, vivifying collection that gives old-school menace a new school attack.” (Decibel Magazine). The album is available across several CD, ltd. LP and ltd. cassette formats at the Season of Mist E-Shop, and digitally at the Season of Mist Bandcamp page. The artwork and track list for ‘Kick Me Silly; VC3 can be found below:

Track list:
1. Rise
2. Bust With You Debt
3. Anthem
4. The Potters Ground
5. Human Waste
6. Leper Dog
7. Farm Boy
8. Head On A Stick
9. Pretend
10. Johnny Cheeseburger
11. Forever War
12. Good Times
13. Pretty On The Inside
14. Holiday In Switzerland
15. Fucked In The Czech Republic
16. Neck Tie
17. Frontal Lobe Disorder
18. Daycare
19. Quazimodo
20. Burning Fatigue

VENOMOUS CONCEPT previously released a video for the track “Anthem”. The video, animated by acclaimed artist Costin Chioreanu (MAYHEM, ROADBURN FESTIVAL, AT THE GATES, and more,) is streaming here.

“Anthem” is from the band’s newly released album, ‘Kick Me Silly; VC 3’, which is streaming here. VENOMOUS CONCEPT have also released an homage to DAVID BOWIE, in the form of their cover of the legendary “Suffragette City”. The cover is streaming now, here.


Paying homage to the legendary POISON IDEA among other hardcore/punk stalwarts, VENOMOUS CONCEPT were conceived as grind/punk collective featuring two of the genre’s leading figures:  BRUTAL TRUTH vocalist Kevin Sharp, and guitarist Shane Embury of the iconic NAPALM DEATH. Rounding out the lineup, the band have enlisted the talents of Danny Herrera of NAPALM DEATH on drums, Dan Lilker (BRUTAL TRUTH, NUCLEAR ASSAULT, ANTHRAX, SOD, and more) on bass, and CORRUPT MORAL ALTAR’s John Cooke on guitar.

VENOMOUS CONCEPT is available for interviews upon request. To speak with the band, please contact Enrique Sagarnaga via email or phone (215-625-8400). VENOMOUS CONCEPT news and tour updates will be made available at the Season of Mist website and the VENOMOUS CONCEPT Facebook page.



AntiHero Magazine

AntiHero Magazine is made up of a staff of enthusiastic music journalists and photographers that offer the latest metal/rock related music news, exclusive interviews, album reviews, show reviews, Film and DVD reviews, concert photography, as well as information on music gear, festivals, tours, culture, booze and more! - Author: AntiHero Magazine

Related Articles

Back to top button