AlbumsMusic News

SEEKER Reveal New Album Details, Song Premiere

New Album Loss Available October 14th, First Single “Rot” Streaming Now

Tour with Malevolent Creation and Incantation Starts October 6th

Dallas-bred metal act SEEKER has announced details behind their new album Loss, available October 14th. Described by Metal Hammer as “A brilliantly vicious assault of grinding nihilism, filth-laden crust and thrash-inspired attacks,” the album’s first single “Rot” emerges into the metal subterranean today.

Listen to “Rot” Exclusively at New Noise.

With producer Zach Ohren (Carnifex, Fallujah) back in the mix, and custom, hand drawn artwork from Farron Loathing (Nails, Huntress),Loss reveals SEEKER’s intense desire to show another side of themselves. “I wanted everything about the album to be faster, darker, more evil, more raw, and way more honest that anything I have ever done,” admits vocalist Bryce Lucien, who has now picked up the bass asSEEKER are continuing as a three piece.

SEEKER’s first tour in support of Loss finds them joining Malevolent Creation as part of their 25 year anniversary tour, with additional support from Incantation. The US tour makes stops at the Rock And Shock Festival in Worcester on October 13th, and the Texas Revolution Festival on October 21st in Austin. SEEKER’s November and December headlining dates will be announced soon.




6 – Atlanta, GA @ Masquerade
7 – Raleigh, NC @ The Maywood
8 – Virginia Beach, VA @ Shaka’s Live
9 – Frederick, MD @ Café 611
11 – Philadelphia, PA @ Kung Fu Necktie
12 – Brooklyn, NY @ Paper Box
13 – Clifton, NJ @ Dingbatz
14 – Worcester, MA @ The Palladium (Rock And Shock Festival)
15 – Rochester, NY @ Montage Music Hall
16 – Kent, OH @ Outpost Concert Club
18 – Indianapolis, IN @ The Headquarters
19 – Chicago, IL @ Reggies
20 – Kansas City, MO @ The Riot Room
21 – Oklahoma City, OK @ Thunder Alley
22 – Austin, TX @ Empire Control Room (Texas Revolution Fest)
23 – Ft. Worth, TX @ Rail Club
25 – Houston, TX @ BFE Rock Club
26 – New Orleans, LA @ Siberia

Track Listing:
Welcome Death
Empty Vessel
Self Harm

Loss  pre-order packages are available now at and include an instant download of “Rot.” The single is also available now at Apple Music, Spotify, Google Play, Amazon Music and everywhere digital music is available.


AntiHero Magazine

AntiHero Magazine is made up of a staff of enthusiastic music journalists and photographers that offer the latest metal/rock related music news, exclusive interviews, album reviews, show reviews, Film and DVD reviews, concert photography, as well as information on music gear, festivals, tours, culture, booze and more! - Author: AntiHero Magazine

Related Articles

Back to top button