Music NewsVideos

RITCHIE BLACKMORE’S RAINBOW – Memories In Rock – Live In Germany

unnamedRitchie Blackmore’s Rainbow

“Memories In Rock – Live In Germany”

On 18 November 2016, Eagle Rock Entertainment release “Memories In Rock – Live In Germany” by Ritchie Blackmore’s Rainbow.  Filmed this year, this film captures the long awaited return to rock music for guitarist Ritchie Blackmore.  Filmed in high definition this jaw-dropping set includes Catch The Rainbow, Mistreated, Since You Been Gone, Black Night, Spotlight Kid, Smoke On The Water, Stargazer, Perfect Strangers and more!  This show is being released on DVD, Blu-ray, 2CD, 3LP, Deluxe and Digital [Cat Nos. EREDV1265, ERBRD5314, EAGCD655, EAGLP657, EREDV1267 and EVDXXX respectively].  The Deluxe Edition contains the DVD, Blu-ray & 2CD in a 48 page hardback photobook; the 3LP set is on 180gm vinyl.

In June 2016 legendary guitarist Ritchie Blackmore made many long held dreams come true for his fans as Ritchie Blackmore’s Rainbow played three concerts in Europe, two in Germany and one in England. The two German shows at Loreley and Bietigheim were caught on camera to produce this concert film “Memories In Rock”. The setlist, combining classic tracks from both Deep Purple and Rainbow, was exactly what the fans had wished for. As a bonus all formats bar 3LP also boast a quartet of tracks recorded on an alternative night, namely: Spotlight Kid, Man On The Silver Mountain, Long Live Rock ‘N’ Roll and Stargazer.

The band line-up for this incredible show featured Ritchie Blackmore (Guitar); Ronnie Romero (Vocals); David Keith (Drums); Bob Nouveau (Bass); Jens Johansson (Keyboards); Candice Night (Backing Vocals); Lady Lynn (Backing Vocals).


(CD Disc 1)

1) Highway Star
2) Spotlight Kid
3) Mistreated
4) 16th Century Greensleeves
5) Since You Been Gone
6) Man On The Silver Mountain
7) Catch The Rainbow
8) Difficult To Cure (Beethoven’s Ninth)
9) Perfect Strangers
10) Stargazer


(CD Disc 2)

11) Long Live Rock ‘N’ Roll
12) Child In Time / Woman From Tokyo
13) Black Night
14) Smoke On The Water

Some people said that the time would never come, but “Memories In Rock – Live In Germany” is the tangible proof!  The band played superbly and Ritchie Blackmore proved that he remains one of the finest guitarists of all time.

Check out & share promo track “Black Night” :


AntiHero Magazine

AntiHero Magazine is made up of a staff of enthusiastic music journalists and photographers that offer the latest metal/rock related music news, exclusive interviews, album reviews, show reviews, Film and DVD reviews, concert photography, as well as information on music gear, festivals, tours, culture, booze and more! - Author: AntiHero Magazine

Related Articles

Back to top button