Press ReleasesVideos

NECROPHOBIC Shares New Music Video for “Mirrors of a Thousand Lakes,” New Album Out Today


Shares New Music Video for

“Mirrors of a Thousand Lakes,”

New Album Out Today

In the Twilight Grey’ is now available everywhere via Century Media Records!

Photo by Jens Rydén

Swedish blackened death metal masters NECROPHOBIC are pleased to finally share their tenth studio album, which officially hits the streets and streaming services everywhere today, March 15, via Century Media Records!

To celebrate this release, NECROPHOBIC is now sharing a brand new music video for the single “Mirrors of a Thousand Lakes.” The footage was taken from one of the band’s rare club shows at M.A.U. Club in Germany back in January 2024 by Paloosa Productions. The performance had such a positive impact on the band that they decided to preserve it and turn it into a “road video” that happened in the magic of the moment that evening. Watch it at THIS LOCATION.

‘In the Twilight Grey’ is now available HERE and can be found in the following formats:

  • Ltd. Deluxe Gatefold combat green 2LP & LP-Booklet & Poster incl. 2 bonus tracks (1.000x)
  • Gatefold black LP
  • Gatefold dark green LP (300x)
  • Ltd. CD Mediabook (comes with a special, extended booklet and 2 bonus tracks)
  • Standard CD Jewelcase
  • Digital album

The artwork for ‘In The Twilight Grey’ was created by Jens Rydén and can be found below along with the tracklist!


‘In The Twilight Grey’ Tracklisting:

  1. Grace of the Past [LISTEN]
  2. Clavis Inferni
  3. As Stars Collide [WATCH]
  4. Stormcrow [WATCH]
  5. Shadows of the Brightest Night
  6. Mirrors of a Thousand Lakes [WATCH]
  7. Cast in Stone
  8. Nordanvind
  9. In the Twilight Grey
  10. Ascension (Episode Four)

Enigmatically titled ‘In the Twilight Grey,’ NECROPHOBIC’s tenth studio album immediately asserts its separation from everything that has gone before. Colder and more biting than recent efforts, the album is full of brutish metal songs, hewn from unnamed obsidian horrors.

NECROPHOBIC has always been a dynamic and daring band. ‘In the Twilight Grey’ hammers the Swedish blackened death metal masters’ boldness home via some of the most hard-hitting and direct songs they have ever recorded. Equally, the new album is home to several songs that push NECROPHOBIC’s music down strange, new avenues. Fueled by the dark side, lead guitarist Sebastian Ramstedt understands the importance of retaining the essence of the band’s early days, even as the means of expression continues to evolve.


Yet again ‘In the Twilight Grey’ was produced, mixed and mastered by Fredrik Folkare (of death metal icons Unleashed) at Chrome Studios, Stockholm and engineered in close collaboration by Folkare and the band themselves. For the artwork they teamed up with Jens Rydén, another likeminded and highly regarded institution from the Swedish metal scene.

With over thirty years of active, nefarious service under their spikes and bulletbelts, NECROPHOBIC are undisputed legends of the death and black metal scene. Formed in 1989 by drummer Joakim Sterner, the Stockholm blackhearts propagated a singular and fearless vision from the very start.

Eschewing the self-conscious amateurism and primitive sonics that many of their peers held dear, NECROPHOBIC established a bold and vivid identity of their own, conjuring a densely melodic, but endlessly wicked take on macabre extreme metal that countless lesser bands have since emulated.

You can take a deep dive into their history via the rereleases of their entire back catalogue that Century Media Records made available in 2022 HERE.

Photo by Jens Rydén


  • Johan Bergebäck – Rhythm guitar
  • Joakim Sterner – Drums
  • Sebastian Ramstedt – Lead guitar
  • Anders Strokirk – Vocals
  • Tobias Cristiansson – Bass

Cover Artist + Photos: Jens Rydén

Production, Mixing, Mastering: Fredrik Folkare @ Chrome Studios

Engineering: Fredrik Folkare + Necrophobic



AntiHero Magazine

AntiHero Magazine is made up of a staff of enthusiastic music journalists and photographers that offer the latest metal/rock related music news, exclusive interviews, album reviews, show reviews, Film and DVD reviews, concert photography, as well as information on music gear, festivals, tours, culture, booze and more! - Author: AntiHero Magazine

Related Articles

Back to top button