Festival News

Monument Announced for Summer Breeze Festival

MONUMENT have just been added to the bill of this years Summer Breeze Festival which takes place just outside the historic town of Dinkelsbuehl, Germany between August 15 – 18, 2018.

The British Heavy Metal outfit will join Powerwolf, W.A.S.P., Arch Enemy, Behemoth, Doro, Cannibal Corpse, Alestorm, Paradise Lost, Satyricon and loads more over the weekend. For tickets and more info:

MONUMENT recently released a new music video for ‘William Kid’. It’s the second single from their upcoming album “Hellhound” including the Rainbow cover song ‘Long Live Rock ‘n’ Roll‘.

The song tells the tale of the infamous privateer of the same name and finds the band in incredible form giving some of their best performances yet on record. The video can be viewed here: https://youtu.be/0qRN8ZyDdVo

‘William Kidd‘  will be released as a 7″ inch vinyl single, in a limited edition of 500 copies worldwide, on April 27th 2018 and the new album ‘Hellhound’ to be out on May 25th, 2018 via ROAR Rock Of Angels Records.

1. William Kidd
1. Long Live Rock ‘n’ Roll (Rainbow Cover)

The new single can be pre-ordered here: http://roar.gr/product/monument-william-kidd-long-live-rock-n-roll-7-vinyl-single

‘William Kidd‘  was produced and mixed by Tony Newton (IRON MAIDEN – Book Of Souls Live Chapter) and mastered by Ade Emsey (IRON MAIDEN) at Table of Tone Mastering.
‘William Kidd‘ offers four and a half minutes of blistering, TRUE British heavy metal in the vein of what has so far made MONUMENT a sensation with fans across the world looking for the next great band to come out of the United Kingdom.

Previously MONUMENT released a lyric video for the single „Attila“ from their upcoming album „Hellhound“. The clip can be watched here: https://youtu.be/s49v4huakIE

On 25th May 2018 MONUMENTs third studio album „Hellhound“ will see the light of day. The album, consisting of 9 plus 3 bonus  tracks of pure British heavy metal, will be available in Jewel Case CD (9 Tracks Standard Version), Limited Digipack CD with 3 bonus Tracks), Black Vinyl (9 Tracks Standard Version) and a limited 500 copy Boxset version.

The boxset includes:
• “Hellhound” In Limited Digipack CD
• “Hellhound In Red/Yellow/Orange Marbled Double Vinyl (Boxset Exclusive Vinyl)
• Artwork / Band Photo Poster
• Signed Postcard
• “William Kidd” Official Flag 150x100cm
• Monument Logo Patch
Twin guitar melodies, loud bass tones, thundering drums and soaring tenor vocals are all present in abundance. Lyrically, the album draws inspiration from a variety of sources like history, urban London life, the occult and personal relationships.

Pre-order your copy of „Hellhound“ here: https://lnk.to/Monument_Hellhound

Tony Newton’s inclusion as the band’s producer has captured the band’s real sound for the first time and that sound is unmistakably British. To drop a few more names, the album was engineered by the band’s very own guitarist Dan Baune. Produced and mixed by Tony Newton (Iron Maiden – Producer of “The Book Of Souls: Live Chapter”) at Barnyard Studio, Essex, UK and mastered by Ade Emsley at Table of Tone Mastering.
„Hellhound“s artwork, design and layout was done by graphic designer Stan-W Decker (Masterplan, Vanden Plas, Resurrection Kings, Stryper).

Antihero Store 728x90
Photo of AntiHero Magazine

AntiHero Magazine

AntiHero Magazine is made up of a staff of enthusiastic music journalists and photographers that offer the latest metal/rock related music news, exclusive interviews, album reviews, show reviews, Film and DVD reviews, concert photography, as well as information on music gear, festivals, tours, culture, booze and more! - Author: AntiHero Magazine

Related Articles

Back to top button