Music News

LORDS OF ACID Are Back with ‘Pretty in Kink’!

May 18, 2018 - Metropolis Records

Belgium’s LORDS OF ACID have defined hedonistic dance music for three decades, now, and, with their newest release, Pretty in Kinkare showing no signs of slowing. The 12 track album, out via legendary Industrial label Metropolis Records, is simultaneously nostalgic with such classic sounding tracks as “Sex Cam Girl” and “Flow Juice,” while experimenting with new electronic techniques and hip hop influences. And there’s a very good reason for this diversity, as the album was conceived,  written, funded, and developed with the cult favorites’ enthusiastic fans constant feedback. The album moves seamlessly between hipster-hop and retro-inspired industrial, but it’s all LOA and sexual debauchery reigns supreme.  Pretty In Kink is destined to be a major classic among current fans and what is soon to be again growing with young listeners.

From his first single, “I Sit On Acid”, released in 1988, to the present, Belgium’s Praga Khan remains one of the most innovative acid house musicians in circulation. Thanks to extensive experimentation with drugs, Crowley-ian sex magic, and esoteric paths of self-deprivation and mutilation known only to himself, this orgiastic orchestrator created the LORDS OF ACID to further encapsulate the seductive messages and raw sex of his ever-evolving musical vision. From the raw carnality of their 1991 release Lust to the electro-thrash of 2012’s Deep Chills, Lords of Acid has re-defined the pure pleasures of drugs, hedonism, and deviant sex for thirty years. Now, despite numerous lineup changes, world tours, over 2.5 million album sales, and every possible point of crisis and conflict a band can face, Lords of Acid is returning to the unsuspecting again, this time with a new crew of deviants, dilettantes, and sonically transmitted diseases.


Track List:
1. Break Me
2. Ma Fille De Joie
3. Sex Cam Girl
4. Flow Juice
5. Like Pablo Escobar
6. Before the Night is Over
7. Androgyny
8. Goldfinger
9. What the Fuck!
10. So Goddamn Good
11. My Demons Are Inside
12. We Are The Freaks

Buy/ Download | Stream Pretty In KinkOnline:
Metropolis | Bandcamp | Amazon

Connect with Lords Of Acid:
Facebook | Twitter



Related Articles

Back to top button