US Tours

Knotfest Roadshow 2022 Kicks Off March 16; Wage War To Replace Jinjer

SLIPKNOT To Kick Off On March 16
THE KNOTFEST ROADSHOW 2022
Tickets Available Here
 
Wage War Added As Leg 1 Support
Leg 1 – March 16th, 2022 – April 17, 2022
 Headlined by Slipknot 
With Special Guests In This Moment and Wage War
 
Leg 2 – May 18th, 2022 – June 18th, 2022
Headlined by Slipknot
With Special Guests Cypress Hill and Ho99o9
 
Slipknot are set to kick-off the 2022 iteration of their jaw-dropping Knotfest Roadshow Tour on March 16th. It was announced today that previously announced support, Jinjer, will no longer be joining the tour, as they focus on the safety of their families in their home country of Ukraine. Taking their place on this run will now be metalcore quintet, Wage War.
Knotfest Roadshow
 
Eugene Abdukhanov of Jinjer shares the following statement:
 
“Thank you all for your concerned messages and prayers sent to us over the last week, we may not answer but we are reading them and they mean the world to us. As you know, there is war raging through the streets and cities of Ukraine right now. Many people have little or no food or water and are very afraid of what tomorrow may bring. Together with Napalm Records, we’re releasing two new T-Shirt designs to raise funds to be donated to various charities throughout Ukraine to help with medical and food supplies, water and so on. If you cannot donate then please share this or any news related to what’s really happening here. Each sale may save somebody’s life in Ukraine. Thank you.“
 
Jinjer have also released two new merch designs to help raise funds to support their country, you can check them out here. 100% of the proceeds will be distributed directly to charity organizations of Jinjer‘s choosing and the band will update fans on social media.
 
The Knotfest Roadshow tour will take place over two legs, both headlined by Slipknot. The first leg will feature special guests In This Moment and Wage War. The second leg will feature special guests Cypress Hill and Ho99o9. Tickets for all Knotfest Roadshow dates are available now from Knotfest.com/Roadshow/.The first leg of the 38-date run, produced by Live Nation, kicks off in Fargo, ND on Wednesday, March 16th, 2022 and hits a further 17 cities before wrapping up in Vancouver, BC on Sunday, April 17, 2022. The second leg kicks off on Wednesday, May 18th, 2022 in University Park, PA and hits a further 17 cites before culminating on Sunday, June 18, 2022 in Chula Vista, CA. Full routing below. 
 
Knotfest Roadshow’s return will also feature on-site merchandise from official tour sponsor, Blackcraft Cult.
 
2021 marked a banner year for Slipknot. Making a triumphant return to the road, their Knotfest Roadshow 2021 tour sold out amphitheaters across the country, bookended with the record-breaking Knotfest Iowa and the biggest headline show of their career, Knotfest Los Angeles at Banc of California Stadium where they debuted their first new music in two years – the furious ‘The Chapeltown Rag’ taken from the highly anticipated new Slipknot album, expected to release this year. In addition, they topped the bills of multiple, internationally renowned festivals including Riot Fest, Rocklahoma, Inkcarceration, Welcome To Rockville, and more.
 
Tickets for all Knotfest Roadshow dates are available now from Knotfest.com/Roadshow/.
 
The tour will be part of Live Nation’s Live Stubs initiative which provides digital collectible NFT ticket stubs to ticket holders. Live Stubs will automatically be included with tickets purchased for the tour. Fans will also be able to view, share, gift, trade, and resell their live stubs on Livenation.com
 
Knotfest Roadshow dates
 
Knotfest Roadshow 2022
LEG 1
Slipknot w/ In This Moment & Wage War
  
Wed Mar 16 Fargo, ND      FARGODOME
Fri Mar 18 Omaha, NE     CHI Health Center
Sat Mar 19 Wichita, KS     INTRUST Bank Arena
Tue Mar 22 Memphis, TN     FedExForum
Wed Mar 23 Tulsa, OK      BOK Center
Fri Mar 25 North Little Rock, AR Simmons Bank Arena
Sat Mar 26 Durant, OK       Choctaw Grand Theater
Tue Mar 29 Birmingham, AL   Legacy Arena at the BJCC
Wed Mar 30 N. Charleston, SC  North Charleston Coliseum
Fri Apr 01  Greensboro, NC   Greensboro Coliseum Complex
Sat Apr 02 Reading, PA      Santander Arena
Mon Apr 04 Cleveland, OH    Rocket Mortgage FieldHouse
Wed Apr 06 Green Bay, WI    Resch Center
Thu Apr 07 Peoria, IL        Peoria Civic Center
Sat Apr 09 Minneapolis, MN  Target Center
Mon Apr 11 Winnipeg, MB    Canada Life Centre
Tue Apr 12 Regina, SK       Brandt Centre
Thu Apr 14 Saskatoon, SK    SaskTel Centre
Fri Apr 15  Edmonton, AB    Rogers Place
Sun Apr 17 Vancouver, BC    Pepsi Live at Rogers Arena
 
 
 
LEG 2
Slipknot w/ Cypress Hill and Ho99o9
 
Wed May 18   University Park, PA Bryce Jordan Center
Fri May 20 Brooklyn, NY    Barclays Center
Sat May 21 Providence, RI    Dunkin’ Donuts Center
Sun May 22 Manchester, NH   SNHU Arena
Tue May 24 Albany, NY       MVP Arena
Thu May 26 Montreal, QC     Bell Centre
Sat May 28 Québec, QC      Videotron Centre
Sun May 29 Ottawa, ON      Canadian Tire Centre
Mon May 30  Toronto, ON      Budweiser Stage
Wed Jun 01 Cincinnati, OH    Heritage Bank Center
Thu Jun 02 Grand Rapids, MI  Van Andel Arena
Sat Jun 04  East Troy, WI     Alpine Valley Music Theatre
Sun Jun 05 Moline, IL        TaxSlayer Center
Tue Jun 07 Bonner Springs, KS Azura Amphitheater
Thu Jun 09 Colorado Springs, CO The Broadmoor World Arena
Sat Jun 11  Nampa, ID     Ford Idaho Center
Mon Jun 13 Seattle, WA    Climate Pledge Arena
Tue Jun 14 Ridgefield, WA    RV Inn Style Resorts Amphitheater
Fri Jun 17  Las Vegas, NV     MGM Garden Arena
Sat Jun 18  Chula Vista, CA   North Island Credit Union Amphitheatre

AntiHero Magazine

AntiHero Magazine is made up of a staff of enthusiastic music journalists and photographers that offer the latest metal/rock related music news, exclusive interviews, album reviews, show reviews, Film and DVD reviews, concert photography, as well as information on music gear, festivals, tours, culture, booze and more! - Author: AntiHero Magazine

Related Articles

Back to top button