AlbumsMusic NewsUncategorized

HEAVEN BELOW Reveals New Album ‘Good Morning Apocalypse’ feat. Lita Ford, UDO, Jason McMaster and more


US rock/metal band HEAVEN BELOW, which features Union Underground/Lita Ford guitarist Patrick Kennison, will release its new album ‘Good Morning Apocalypse‘ via David Ellefson‘s EMP Label Group/eOne (USA) and SPV (Europe) on Friday, October 14th. The band’s third full-length studio effort, is a concept record that is set in a post-apocalyptic world. It features guest appearances from Lita FordJason McMaster (Dangerous Toys, Broken Teeth, Watchtower), Udo Dirkschneider (U.D.O.Accept) and Kobra Paige (Kobra and the Lotus).

The first single ‘Renegade Protest Movement‘ from ‘Good Morning Apocalypse‘ can be streamed here:

The band has made available a teaser stream featuring samples of each of the album’s 12 songs online now via Soundcloud

Nefarious Angels (feat. Jason McMaster)
Renegade Protest Movement
Follow Me Under
Devilina And The Damage Done (feat. Kobra Paige)
Nightfall Comes To Life
Killing The Deadman
Running Under Satan’s Hand (feat. Lita Ford)
Death Battalion
Bonded By Blood
Black Sunrise/War Of The Gods (feat. Udo Dirkschneider)
Among The Wolves/Worldwide Suicide
I Would Do It All Again/Burials At Sunset

After achieving notoriety with its active rock hit “When Daylight Dies”, and its follow up collaboration with William Shatner on their cover of Rush’s “Subdivisions”, Heaven Below has just completed their most ambitious releases to date “Good Morning Apocalypse”.


Heaven Below is:

Patrick Kennison – Vocals & Guitars
Lucas Kanopa – Guitars
John Younger – Bass
Shad Wilhelm – Drums

Kennison explained in an interview that the album has been in the works for some time: “Nearly four years ago the band and I decided that wed like to start working on a concept record. We knew how ambitious it sounded to even consider that, but once several legendary artists offered to help make it become a reality, we knew we had something”.

Kennison also discussed the album’s overall sound, noting its mix of old school rock and more modern elements: “With over 30 songs written, we narrowed it down to the top 12 songsUdo DirkschneiderLita FordJason McMaster and Kobra Paige all stepped up to lend their amazing talents. We feel this album is a powerful culmination of old school metal meets current fresh metal. This kind of undertaking only comes along once in a lifetime, and we think we captured this moment on ‘Good Morning Apocalypse‘. The timing was perfect with David Ellefson’s EMP Label Group outside of the box approach to new music”.



AntiHero Magazine

AntiHero Magazine is made up of a staff of enthusiastic music journalists and photographers that offer the latest metal/rock related music news, exclusive interviews, album reviews, show reviews, Film and DVD reviews, concert photography, as well as information on music gear, festivals, tours, culture, booze and more! - Author: AntiHero Magazine

Related Articles

Back to top button