DAWN OF ASHES Reveals New Single, “EMDR”

Los Angeles-based Industrial Metal band DAWN OF ASHES has released their newest single, “EMDR.” With lyrics and music by front-man Kristof Bathory and guitars, mixing, and mastering by Angel Crowe, “EMDR” is off of the band’s upcoming album, Scars Of The Broken, which releases March 18 through Artoffact Records.Player“This song was inspired from my own personal experience dealing with a type of therapy called EMDR which stands for Eye Movement Desensitization and Reprocessing. This specific type of hypnotic therapy is for helping people who have dealt with past traumatic experiences.” – Kristof Bathory

Stream “EDMR” Online:


“Scars Of the Broken has been one of the most emotionally difficult albums that I have ever created. All of the musical and lyrical content was straight from a place that I have been dealing with for a long time of my life. I poured out every darkest and deepest emotion into every song. Mental health is something that a lot of people struggle with and sometimes it just needs to be heard through music. I hope this album helps those that are struggling.”

Scars of the Broken


Track List:
1. (Descending) Torn Inside
2. Love is Asphyxiation
3. The Despondent Hole
5. Bane of Your Existence
6. (Limbo) Numb
7. It Comes in Waves
8. Heart Beats Cold
9. Turn It Shallow
10. Scars of the Broken
11. The Antidote
12. (Ascending) Catharsis


Click to Pre-Order ‘Scars of the Broken’ Online!




AOF Logo black FB



Related Articles

Back to top button