MONSTER TRUCK European Arena Tour with NICKELBACK starts THIS WEEK



Ready to embark on September/October 2016 European Tour with NICKELBACK

Watch the tour trailer here            

“Monster Truck is one of the few really great down to earth rock ‘n’ roll bands… they’re hard, soulful and heavy” –  Slash

“A hard rocking masterpiece”  Big Cheese 9/10

“Jugggernaut heavy, relentless and unstoppable” Guitarist

“Bow down and pay respect to the mighty RIFF” Kerrang

The Canadian hard-rockin’ juggernaut Monster Truck, are ready to return to Europe in September and October as main support across a host of legendary arenas for NICKELBACK.

Talking about the tour, Monster Truck guitarist Jeremy Widerman says “Really excited to be doing an extensive tour of Europe and the U.K. And that we can finally add in many dates that we have been waiting to make our debut in.  Also super stoked to be supporting fellow Canadians while playing some of the nicest arenas in the world.”

The tour follows the release of their new album Sittin’ Heavy which has received rave reviews; being hailed as “fresh and exciting” by Metal Hammer, how they “set the bar to unprecedented heights” by Rock Sound, proclaiming the new record is “relentless and unstoppable” according to Guitarist and a “hard rocking masterpiece” by Big Cheese. As well as guitar legendSlash backing their corner, Dee Snider can’t get enough of them saying “Holy Fuck, this band rocks” whilst Dave Navarro has come out with ‘Killer band, great guitar playing.”

In true road warrior style they have learnt their chops on tour and have been relentlessly tearing through shows and have already opened for the mighty; Gun’s n Roses, Slash, Janes Addiction, Alice in Chains, ZZ Top, Black Stone Cherry, Rob Zombie, Volbeat, Crobot, Buckcherry, Rival Sons and Vista Chino over the last 2 years as well as 2016 festival performances at Download, Graspop, Rock in Vienna, Forta Rock, Sweden Rock and are now ready to show theNickelback fans how hard-rocking they can be.

“fresh and exciting” Metal Hammer

“An assemblageof sleazy riffs ad high-octane debauchery…[they have]set he bar to unprecedented heights” Rock Sound

“A great slab of soulful gravel and classic rock grooves” Classic Rock

“Rock n roll might save your life, might save your life tonight”

Monster Truck, Why Are You Not Rocking?

Upcoming European shows:

Fri 2 September: Hartwall Arena – Helsinki, FINLAND
Sun 4 September: Spektrum – Oslo, NORWAY
Tues 6 September: Ericsson Globe – Stockholm, SWEDEN
Thurs 8 September: Jyske Bank Boxen – Herning, DENMARK
Sat 10 September: Zalgiris – Kaunas, LITHUANIA
Tues 13 September: Hallenstadion – Zurich, SWITZERLAND
Thurs 15 September: Stadthalle – Vienna, AUSTRIA
Fri 16 September: SportArena – Budapest, HUNGARY
Sun 18 September: O2 Arena – Prague, CZECH REPUBLIC
Weds 21 September: Towar – Warsaw, POLAND
Fri 23 September: Olympiahalle – Munich, GERMANY
Sat 24 September: Barclaycard Arena – Hamburg, GERMANY
Mon 26 September: Mercedes-Benz Arena – Berlin, GERMANY
Tues 27 September: Lanxess Arena – Cologne, GERMANY
Thurs 29 September: Rockhal – LUXEMBOURG
Fri 30 September: Lotto Arena – Antwerp, BELGIUM
Sun 2 October: SAP Arena – Mannheim, GERMANY
Mon 3 October: Ziggodome – Amsterdam, NETHERLANDS
Weds 5 October: La Laiterie, Strasbourg, FRANCE *
Tues 6 October: Marché Gare, Lyon, FRANCE *
Fri 7 October: Le Forum, Vauréal, FRANCE *
Sun 9 October: 3 Arena, Dublin, IRELAND
Mon 10 October: SSE Arena, Belfast, UK
Weds 12 October: Motorpoint Arena – Nottingham, UK
Fri 14 October: Genting Arena – Birmingham, UK
Sat 15 October: Motorpoint Arena – Sheffield, UK
Mon 17 October: SSE Arena Wembley – London, UK
Weds 19 October: Arena – Manchester, UK
Thurs 20 October: O2 Arena – London, UK
Sat 22 October: Echo Arena – Liverpool, UK
Mon 24 October: Hydro Arena – Glasgow, UK
Tues 25 October: Metro Radio Arena – Newcastle, UK

* Monster Truck headline show

You can buy tickets from:

Monster Truck are:
Jon Harvey (Vocals & Bass)
Jeremy Widerman (Guitar & Vocals)
Brandon Bliss (Organ & Vocals)
Steve Kiely (Drums & Vocals)

About Author

I'm a 40+ music fan. Fond mostly of rock and metal - my staple musical food delights. Originally from Northern Ireland, I am now based in the UK-Manchester. I have a hectic musical existence with regular shows and interviews. Been writing freelance for five years now with several international websites. Passionate about what I do, I have been fortunate already to interview many of my all-time musical heroes. My music passion was first created by seeing Status Quo at the tender age of 15. While I still am passionate about my rock and metal, I have found that with age my taste has diversified so that now I am actually dipping into different musical genres and styles for the first time. Photo: Mark Dean with Jeff Kendrick of Devildriver - Photography by Olga Kuzmenko